Schools and COVID

Johnson County, KS School Districts

Each week, the six school districts in Johnson County, KS (Blue Valley, De Soto, Gardner Edgerton, Olathe, Shawnee Mission and Spring Hill) publish data about COVID case and quarantine activity. Each district reports on a different frequency and reporting window, so it’s not always possible to make direct comparisons. This dashboard summarizes current and cumulative COVID activity throughout the Johnson County schools.

IMPORTANT UPDATE: During and following the Omicron case spike, most public school districts were no longer able to provide the same types of data reporting that they were able to supply in 2020 and 2021. This page is now a final snapshot of this data through the end of January, 2022; some districts no longer report case counts and it is anticipated that dashboard publications will be retired by districts at the end of the academic year.

Last Updated: February 21, 2022

For the 2021-22 academic year through Ferbuary 18, 2022:

(6 school districts combined)

Total Student COVID Cases

Total Staff COVID Cases

Print  CSV  Excel  Copy  

1Population = total students and staff in 2020-21 academic year

Share This